Privacy on the open web

I haven’t posted in quite some time.

A friend (who is no longer a close associate of mine) used this blog and these words as a way to hurt D. I made my blog private in the hope that it would eliminate further hurt. I have now, however, decided to re-open it. I feel like enough time has passed.

I’m still learning about privacy on the open web, and how to deal with the end of a relationship in the era of social media. I haven’t figure it out yet, let me know if you have any tips. πŸ™‚

For now, that’s all I’m going to say. I am in the process of fixing my laptop (still – it’s been through a few band-aid fixes but now it’s getting a new hard drive) and hopefully by the end of this weekend I’ll be back in the swing of things. I’ve been continuing to work on building my home meditation space, and currently my morning routine includes a 10-15 minute meditation. I’m glad it’s in my routine, but I’d like it to be longer!!

I’m glad to be back on my blog. I’ll figure out what I want to say and what I’m willing to share soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Privacy on the open web

  1. “I’m still learning … how to deal with the end of a relationship in the era of social media. I haven’t figure it out yet, let me know if you have any tips. ”

    Well, I think you do pretty good! You tell about your side, and keep the name of your partners private for the public. As opposed to the Facebook posts I often see, resembling something like, “Jeremy Jones is the stupidest person alive, and I hate him!” (5 minutes later) “I’m so in love with my new boyfriend Justin Jones!” (5 minutes later) “I feel so worthless and the only thing I want in life is Jeremy Jones.” (5 minutes later) “[tagged]Jeremy Jones is the best boyfriend in the whole world! I love you baby!” (5 minutes later) “UUUgggghhhh!!! Some people make me soooo frustrated!!!!!!” [with – Jeremy Jones and 20 people who I know will tell me to dump his sorry ass.]

Leave a Reply

