Refreshed

Ahhhhhh. I love the Ecovillage.

I spent my Sunday splitting wood and moving the wood pile.  I spent my Sunday happy.  I love spending time doing physical tasks that require just enough focus to avoid my mind wandering.  I love the sense of accomplishment that comes from splitting then stacking a half a cord of wood.

Sadly, my tent is down now, the summer is officially over.  I still have that 3 day trip I want to do next week, so that will be the last hurrah, but it feels like fall.  This does mean I can start layering my scarves, wearing sweater dresses, and little light drapey sweaters though!  In reality, I think autumn is my favourite season, but it is always bitter-sweet when it comes. 

What’s your favourite season?

Also – as was pointed out to me in the comments section, I haven’t yet posted updates from my retreat – those will be coming soon.  Tonight I’m babysitting a dear friend of mine, a jolly 2 year old fellow, and tomorrow I have class, but Wednesday we’ll start up some of the journal entries.  I think it’ll be good for me to re-read the learnings and a-ha moments I had in regards to being alone, and being ok about being alone.

Toodles!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

